Staff

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

   
Principal Mr Rick Geerlofs principal@kvc.school.nz
Deputy Principal Mrs Janette Potter japotter@kvc.school.nz 
Assistant Principal Mr Mike Waterworth miwaterworth@kvc.school.nz
Assistant Principal Mr Damian Burden daburden@kvc.school.nz 
Executive Officer Mr Brian Lee brlee@kvc.school.nz 
     
PASTORAL TEAM    
Senior Dean (Year 12-13) Mr Trevor Peach trpeach@kvc.school.nz
Dean (Year 11) Mr Aleni Viggo alviggo@kvc.school.nz
Dean (Year 10) Ms Jane Boulton jaboulton@kvc.school.nz
Dean (Year 9) Mr Scott Manson scmanson@kvc.school.nz
Dean (Year 7-8) Mr Damian Burden daburden@kvc.school.nz
School Counsellor Ms Leigh Gillespie legillespie@kvc.school.nz
HOD Careers Mrs Margaret Beagley mabeagley@kvc.school.nz
Dean of International Students Ms Robyn Skelton roskelton@kvc.school.nz
Learning Support Coordinator Ms Karen Flett kaflett@kvc.school.nz 
SENCO Ms Debbie Wilson dewilson@kvc.school.nz 
     
HEAD OF LEARNING AREAS    
Brathwaite Learning Centre Mrs Jocelyn Springthorpe jospringthorpe@kvc.school.nz 
Digital Technology Mr Steve Sawtell stsawtell@kvc.school.nz 
Director of International Students Mr Rodney Stewart rostewart@kvc.school.nz
Drama Mrs Judith Laube julaube@kvc.school.nz 
English, Media Studies & Language Ms Michelle Bennett mibennett@kvc.school.nz
ESOL Miss Barbara Chartres bachartres@kvc.school.nz 
Health and Sport Mr Jeremy Scott jescott@kvc.school.nz 
Junior College Mr Damian Burden daburden@kvc.school.nz 
Mathematics Mr Steve Murphy stmurphy@kvc.school.nz
Music Mr Rion Corlet ricorlet@kvc.school.nz 
Physical Education Mr Craig Reddington crreddington@kvc.school.nz 
Science Dr Simon McMillan simcmillan@kvc.school.nz
Social Sciences Mrs Julie Colquhoun jucolquhoun@kvc.school.nz
Technology (Hard) Mr Peter Dodds pedodds@kvc.school.nz
Technology (Soft) Mrs Bronwyn Wilson-Dale brwilsondale@kvc.school.nz 
Visual Art Ms Pip McKenzie pimckenzie@kvc.school.nz
     
SUBJECT TEACHERS    
Art (Visual) Ms Pip McKenzie pimckenzie@kvc.school.nz
Biology Ms Brigita Biondic brbiondic@kvc.school.nz 
Brathwaite Centre Mr Darryl Hananeia dahananeia@kvc.school.nz 
  Mr Mark Tweedale matweedale@kvc.school.nz
Business Studies Mrs Julie Colquhoun jucolquhoun@kvc.school.nz
Chemistry Mr Steve Sawtell stsawtell@kvc.school.nz 
  Dr Chiat Tei Woo wotei@kvc.school.nz 
Dance Ms Debbie Wilson dewilson@kvc.school.nz 
Design & Visual Communication Mr Peter Dodds pedodds@kvc.school.nz 
Drama Ms Judith Laube julaube@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Sofie Welvaert sowelvaert@kvc.school.nz 
English Mrs Antonia Mbizvo anmbizvo@kvc.school.nz
  Mrs Julie Colquhoun jucolquhoun@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Megan Wishart mewishart@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Michelle Bennett mibennett@kvc.school.nz
  Mr Ray Fitiao rafitiao@kvc.school.nz 
Food Technology Ms Bronwyn Wilson-Dale brwilsondale@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Catherine Hunter cahunter@kvc.school.nz 
Gateway Mrs Margaret Beagley mabeagley@kvc.school.nz
Geography Ms Jane Boulton jaboulton@kvc.school.nz 
History Mrs Julie Colquhoun jucolquhoun@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Megan Wishart mewishart@kvc.school.nz 
Hospitality Ms Catherine Hunter cahunter@kvc.school.nz 
Japanese Mr Rodney Stewart rostewart@kvc.school.nz 
Junior College Home Room Mr Damian Burden daburden@kvc.school.nz 
  Ms Judith Laube julaube@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Olivia Brock olbrock@kvc.school.nz
  Mrs Rachael Morrison ramorrison@kvc.school.nz
  Mr Scott Manson scomanson@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Tamara Mitchell tamitchell@kvc.school.nz
Māori Mrs Antonia Mbizvo anmbizvo@kvc.school.nz
Mathematics Mr Steve Murphy stmurphy@kvc.shool.nz
  Mr Trevor Peach trpeach@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Astrid Lorange aslorange@kvc.school.nz
  Mr Greg Cook grcook@kvc.school.nz
  Mrs Janette Potter japotter@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Jo Long jolong@kvc.school.nz
  Mr Mike Waterworth miwaterworth@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Olivia Brock olbrock@kvc.school.nz
  Mrs Rachael Morrison ramorrison@kvc.school.nz
  Mr Scott Manson scmanson@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Tamara Mitchell tamitchell@kvc.school.nz
  Dr Chiat Tei Woo wotei@kvc.school.nz
Media Studies Ms Jane Boulton jaboulton@kvc.school.nz
OSTC Mrs Margaret Beagley mabeagley@kvc.school.nz
Outdoor Education Mr Craig Reddington crreddington@kvc.school.nz
Physical Education Mr Craig Reddington crreddington@kvc.school.nz
  Mr Jeremy Scott jescott@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Sue Cuthbert sucuthbert@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Amanda Slade amslade@kvc.school.nz
  Mr Scott Manson scmanson@kvc.school.nz
Physics Ms Astrid Lorange aslorange@kvc.school.nz
  Mr Greg Cook grcook@kvc.school.nz
Science Ms Brigita Biondic brbiondic@kvc.school.nz
  Mr Greg Cook grcook@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Sofie Welvaert sowelvaert@kvc.school.nz 
  Ms Astrid Lorange aslorange@kvc.school.nz
  Mr Steve Sawtell stsawtell@kvc.school.nz
  Dr Chiat Tei Woo wotei@kvc.school.nz
Skills for Employment Ms Catherine Hunter cahunter@kvc.school.nz 
  Ms Debbie Wilson dewilson@kvc.school.nz
Social Studies Ms Amanda Slade amslade@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Jane Boulton jaboulton@kvc.school.nz
Technology (Digital) Ms Deb Sutton desutton@kvc.school.nz
  Mr Steve Sawtell stsawtell@kvc.school.nz
Technology (Hard Materials) Mr Aleni Viggo alviggo@kvc.school.nz
  Mr Peter Dodds pedodds@kvc.school.nz
Technology (Soft Materials) Ms Bronwyn Wilson-Dale  brwilsondale@kvc.school.nz
  Ms Jane Boulton jaboulton@kvc.school.nz
Travel and Tourism Mrs Margaret Beagley mabeagley@kvc.school.nz
     
ADMINISTRATION    
Executive Officer Mr Brian Lee brlee@kvc.school.nz
Personal Assistant to Principal Ms Katherine-Mary Molloy kamolloy@kvc.school.nz
General Inquiries Office office@kvc.school.nz
Staff Deans and Names2